Student Services

Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Extended hours (fall and spring) are Wednesdays and Thursdays 5-7 p.m.
907-455-2060 or 800-277-8060
uaf-elearning@alaska.edu
Photo of Kelly Boswood, joined eLearning in 2009

Kelly Boswood

Student Support
907-455-2060
uaf-elearning@alaska.edu
Sarah Patterson

Sarah Patterson

Student Support
907-455-2060
uaf-elearning@alaska.edu

Kim Runnion

Registration Coordinator
Email uaf-elearning-registration@alaska.edu with questions or concerns about your enrollment.
Photo of Faith Fleagle, joined eLearning in 2016

Faith Fleagle

Student Success Specialist
907-455-2076
fafleagle@alaska.edu

Tim Stickel

Student Services Manager
907-455-2060
stick@alaska.edu

Connect With the Team!

Administration

Photo of Carol Gering, joined eLearning in 1994

Carol Gering

Director
carol.gering@alaska.edu

Brant Schalk

IT Technician
bkschalk@alaska.edu
Photo of Donna Oyen, joined eLearning in 2001

Donna Oyen

Office Manager
dmhertzler@alaska.edu
Photo of Jennifer Young, joined eLearning in 2012

Jennifer Young

Fiscal Professional
jlyoung@alaska.edu

Instructional Design Team

This team provides faculty training and assistance in course development. Emphasis is placed on current understanding of best practices in adult learning theory for both online and face-to-face courses. For more information about the design team, please visit: iteachu.uaf.edu

Chris Lott

Associate Director of Teaching & Learning
chris.lott@alaska.edu

Chris Beks

Instructional Designer
cgbeks@alaska.edu

Sean Holland

Instructional Designer
smholland@alaska.edu

Janene McMahan

Instructional Designer
vjmcmahan@alaska.edu

Buck Barbieri

Media Producer
bsbarbieri@alaska.edu
Photo of Madara Mason, joined eLearning in 2011

Madara Mason

Faculty Development Coordinator
emason@alaska.edu
Photo of Christen Bouffard, joined eLearning in 2004

Christen Bouffard

Instructional Designer
cdbouffard@alaska.edu

Tina Johnson

Instructional Designer
tina.johnson@alaska.edu

Jennifer Moss

Instructional Designer
jlmoss@alaska.edu
Joseph Jackson

Joseph Jackson

Media Producer
jdjackson5@alaska.edu

Heidi Olson

Learning Design Coordinator
heidi.olson@alaska.edu
Photo of Owen Guthrie, joined eLearning in 2013

Owen Guthrie

Instructional Designer
obguthrie@alaska.edu
Photo of Dan LaSota, joined eLearning in 2011

Dan LaSota

Instructional Designer
dan.lasota@alaska.edu

Kendell Newman Sadiik

Instructional Designer
klnewman4@alaska.edu

Program Services

This team supports staff and faculty in all UAF departments through collaboration, program development and efforts that lead to student access, achievement and attainment of their educational goals.

Casey Byrne

Associate Director of Program Development
cbyrne2@alaska.edu

Barb Paskvan

Course Scheduling
uaf-elearning-schedule@alaska.edu
Photo of Marissa Carl-Acosta, joined eLearning in 2013

Marissa Carl-Acosta

Communications Specialist
mmcarl2@alaska.edu

Leslie Sanders

Courseroom Coordinator
lasanders@alaska.edu

Karina Gonzales

Faculty Services Coordinator
ksgonzales@alaska.edu